Run – 31 Mar 2014

Found a good route last time – up to Lane Avenue and back. I love the fact that I live in Grandview, just next to Upper Arlington. Not only is it a very nice part of Columbus, but it’s also a very safe part. I can always walk home from a cafe with what is obviously a laptop bag without having to fear for my safety. And some of the houses in UA are so very gorgeous. I have to be careful not to spend too much time just gaping at the beautiful homes in the area! 🙂

3.14 miles

walk/jog

48:01 – personal best

14:57 minute mile – personal best

Low 60s, nice breeze tonight. I’m staying on the sidewalks, but am jogging across the streets – going an extra 1-2-3 sidewalk squares for my jogging portions. I’m doing more and more jogging each time. Eventually, I’ll be able to run the whole thing, but like I’ve said before: little by little. I’m taking baby steps!

Leave a comment